Since 1999, every second year during GDCh Chemistry Forum, the "Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker" (GDCh) hands over the Arfvedson-Schlenk-Award donated by Albemarle.

About the Arfvedson-Schlenk-Award

Johann August Arfvedson was the chemist who discovered the element lithium while Wilhelm Schlenk is known as a pioneer in organolithium chemistry.

The Arfvedson-Schlenk-Award intends to honor outstanding scientific and technical achievements in the field of lithium chemistry.

1999 Paul von Ragué Schleyer
2001 Gernot Boche
2003 Victor Sniekus
2005 Dietmar Stalke
2007 Hans Reich
2009 Carsten Strohmann
2011 Peter Bruce
2013 Robert E. Mulvey
2015 Clare Grey
2017 Jan Klett
2019 Martin Winter
2021 Eva Hevia